Let's snook 'em

Monday, July 24, 2006

Le Tour de France 2006 (Final Stage)

As expected, Floyd Landis is the winner of this year Le Tour de France. Thor Hushovd has claimed the final stage at Champs-Elysees. This year race is probably the most interesting one since the retirement of Lance Armstrong. 7 riders wore the yellow jersey during the entire race, just one short of equaling the record number of yellow jersey holders. I thought Floyd Landis was going to win this year's tour until the slight setback on Stage 16. He staged a remarkable comeback to win Stage 17 and put himself back into contention for the yellow jersey. He rode a cool and calm race to finish ahead of Oscar Pereiro during Stage 19 time trial. The yellow jersey will remain in the United States for another year.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home